NEET 2021 Qualification Codes (1 to 7) - Repeaters | Droppers

NEET 2021 Qualification Codes (1 to 7) - Repeaters | Droppers

NEET 2021 Qualification Codes - National Testing Agency (NTA) relleases the NEET codes 2021 with the release of the prospectus. Aspirants seeking to appear for NEET 2021 are required to select a code as per their education qualification. Aspirants will be asked regarding the NEET qualification codes during the filling process of the application form.

Latest Updates for NEET

  • 13 Jul 2021:

    NEET 2021 application form released; Apply now!

  • 13 Jul 2021:

    Read NEET 2021 application form live updates here.

  • 12 Jul 2021:

    Education minister announced NEET 2021 exam date; Check details here

Stay up-to date with NEET News

Get Updates

NTA has released the NEET application form 2021 at These qualification codes of NEET 2021 have to be filled as major NEET eligibility criteria. It mentions the qualifying examination code for NEET 2021 for droppers, appearing examination, results awaited, and others.

In NEET application form, it is most important for candidates to select a qualifying code for examination. Many candidates have posted queries on QnA platform of Careers360, Quora, and Facebook asking queries for NEET 2021 qualifying examination code for repeaters, exam code for BSc candidates, and others. Here in the article on qualification codes of NEET 2021, Careers360 provides information on which exam codes can be filled by medical students.

NEET eligibility criteria for the qualifying examination

As per the basic NEET eligibility criteria 2021, it is mandatory for aspirants to pass the Class 12 qualifying examination with an aggregate of 50% in Physics, Chemistry, Biology (Botany and Zoology) for the general category. Candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC must secure a minimum of 40%, while Persons with Disability (PwD) must obtain 45% only. Candidates who have completed their higher education abroad must have passed the qualifying exam with 50% taken together in Chemistry, Physics, and Biology.

What are the codes of NEET 2021 exam?

As mentioned, the qualifying codes of NEET-UG 2021 describes the qualifying examination which an applicant has passed. It is necessary for aspirants to select a code during the registration for NEET exam. Also, candidates are advised to opt for a NEET qualifying code 2021 carefully as it will be verified at the time of NEET counselling.

NEET 2021 qualification codes

Candidates must be aware of NEET qualifying codes before filling the application form in order to avoid inconvenience. For a better idea, aspirants is being provided with a complete list of NEET 2021 qualifying codes in a simplified manner below.

NEET exam code 1:

This code can be selected by aspirants who will be appearing for Class 12 or waiting for the result. However, students must furnish the relevant documents as evidence of qualifying for the exam after the announcement of the result.

NEET 2021 examination code 2:

  • Candidates who have completed a period of 12 years under Higher/Secondary examination or the Indian School Certificate Examination (ISCE), which is equivalent to Class 10+2 can opt for code 2. However, the last two years of study must include English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology, or Mathematics or any other elective as a major subject as prescribed by the National Council of Education Research and Training (NCERT).
  • Aspirants who have passed 10+2 from the National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) or state open school, as a private candidate from state boards; with Biology/Biotechnology as an additional subject can apply under NEET qualification code 2.
  • Who can also apply code 2: It should also be noted that the qualifying examination code for NEET 2021 for droppers will also be the same. For instance, a candidate has passed the qualifying examination from CBSE/ISCE or any state board in the year 2018, but wish to appear for NEET 2021, he/she can apply for the exam with Code 2.

NEET 2021 qualifying code 3:

Students can select this code if they have passed their Intermediate/Pre-Examination degree in Science stream from any recognized Indian University/Board or other body with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology, and English as a compulsory subject. The qualifying examination should also include a practical test in the mentioned subjects.

NEET qualifying code 4:

This code can be chosen after the completion of pre-professional/pre-medical examination with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology, and English after passing either the Higher Secondary examination or Pre-university or equivalent exam. The qualification of pre-professional or pre-medical examination should compulsorily include the practical tests in all subjects.

Code 5 for NEET qualifying criteria 2021:

Anyone who has passed the first year of a bachelor's degree from a recognized university with Physics, Chemistry, BIology/Biotechnology inclusion of practical tests. Candidates should also verify that the first year exam qualified is a university-level exam and they have also qualified Class 12 qualifying examination with the said subjects at a level not less than a core course.

NEET 2021 exam code 6:

Any aspirant who has passed B.Sc. examination with not less than two subjects which includes Biology/Biotechnology, Physics and Chemistry can choose Code 6 from NEET qualification code 2021 as their eligibility code. Further, such candidates must have passed Class 10+2 qualifying examination with English, Chemistry, Physics and Biology/Biotechnology.

NEET 2021 qualification code 7:

In case of passed any other examination, which is equivalent to intermediate science examination of any university/board, can opt code 7 as NEET code 2021. It must be taken into consideration that students must have completed two years of study in Physics, Biology/Biotechnology, Chemistry and English and have passed practical tests also.

Who can also opt NEET code 7?

NEET 2021 qualifying code for foreign candidates will be Code 7. The equivalence of a particular course with Class 12 boards will be determined by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). If the qualifying examination will be in grades, then the corresponding marks will be derived by AIU.

What are the other NEET eligibility 2021?

Besides the educational eligibility, candidates need to fulfill other basic eligibility criteria of NEET UG 2021, which are mentioned below.

  • Age limit - Aspirants should be a minimum of 17 years, while there is no upper age limit for NEET UG.

  • Nationality - Anyone willing to appear for MBBS/BDS exam must be an Indian citizen, NRIs, OCIs, PIO and Foreign nationals.

  • Number of attempts - There is no limits for the number of attempting NEET.