NMMS Scholarship 2021 - Check NMS Scholarship Eligibility Criteria Here

NMMS Scholarship 2021 - Check NMS Scholarship Eligibility Criteria Here

NMMS Scholarship 2021 - The National Means Cum Merit Scholarship (NMMS) is provided by the MHRD, Government of India. The Ministry of Education awards a total of 1,00,000 NMMS scholarships every year to meritorious Class 8th students. NMMS exams are conducted by SCERTs/Education departments at state level in offline mode. Students have to go through a NMMS scholarship 2021 apply online and offline process. It is mandatory for students to pass 8th with a minimum score of 55% to be eligible for the NMMS scholarship 2021-22. Those who qualify the NMMS 2021 scholarship exam with minimum marks will receive the Scholarship.

Stay up-to date with NMMS News

Get Updates

Students of NVS, KVS, Sainik Schools and private schools are not eligible for the NMMS scholarship 2021. The NMMS Exam 2021 consists of two papers: MAT and SAT. Each of these papers is held for 90 minutes and consists of 90 marks. Read the entire article to know more on NMMS scholarship 2021 apply online, eligibility criteria, dates, syllabus, etc.

NMMS Scholarship 2021 - Important Dates

Below, we have mentioned some of the important dates of NMMS 2021 Scholarship. Check all important dates here.

Important Dates of NMMS Scholarship


Tentative NMMS Dates

NMMS Scholarship Application Release Date

August/september 2021

Release of Admit Card

October/November 2021

NMMS Scholarship 2021 Exam Dates

November/December 2021 (For most of the states)

NMMS Result Date

January-April 2021

NMMS Scholarship 2021 - Eligibility Criteria

  • A student must have been selected by the state level authority in the merit list.

  • A student must pass Class 8 with a minimum of 55% marks (50% marks for SC/ST) to fulfill the eligibility criteria of NMMS 2021 Scholarship exam.

  • The family income of the students should not exceed Rs. 1,50,000 p. a. or less from all the sources.

  • The NMMS scholarship is applicable only to students studying in India.

  • To get the scholarship. Students need to appear and clear the NMMS 2021 exam.

Who is not eligible for the NMMS Scholarship 2021?

  • Students of NVS, KVS, Sainik Schools and private schools are not eligible for the NMMS scholarship 2021.

  • Students who are studying in the boarding/residential schools run by the State Government Institutions are not eligible.

NMMS Scholarship 2021 - Eligibility Criteria for Renewal of Scholarship

  • To continue the NMMS scholarship in class 10 and 12, students need to clear the previous class with a minimum of 55% marks (50% for SC/ST students).

  • NMMS scholarship 2021-22 will be continued in Class 11, if students secures a minimum of 60 per cent marks in Class 10 (50%for SC/ST students).

NMMS Application Form 2021

Students are required to complete the NMMS scholarship 2021 apply online or offline process before the due date to avoid any inconvenience.

  • NMMS exam form 2021 will be available in online and offline mode.

  • Students need to visit the official website of National Scholarship Portal: scholarships.gov.in to apply for NMMS scholarship 2021.

  • Submit all the required documents such income proof, domicile certificate, etc.

  • Ensure to complete the process before the due date otherwise, the application will be rejected.

NMMS Exam Pattern 2021

Knowing the exam pattern can be the best way to start preparing for the exams. Students must check the NMMS Scholarship exam pattern 2021 thoroughly.

  • The exam has two sections: Mental Ability Test (MAT) and Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT).

  • MAT comprises questions from reasoning and critical thinking skills. Whereas in SAT, questions will be asked from science, social science, and mathematics.

  • Each of these papers is held for 90 minutes and consists of 90 marks.

NMMS Syllabus 2021

Start with knowing the NMMS 2021 syllabus and try to finish it at least a month before the examination.

  • The questions asked in the NMMS exam are of class 8th level. So, students must cover the NCERT syllabus of Class 8 first.

  • Focus on subjects like science, social science, and mathematics subjects to score well in the examination.

  • Some questions may also be asked from the syllabus of class 7.

  • For MAT, students should also prepare questions from reasoning. They can refer to any best book for reasoning.

NMMS Books 2021

Below, we have mentioned some of the best books for NMMS exam 2021. Students can really get help from these, check out.

  • NCERT books of Class 8 of Maths, Science, and Social Science should be the first priority.

  • Read NCERT books of Class 7 as well to prepare better for NMMS scholarship 2021 exam.

  • After completing these books, refer to previous year papers and model papers to practice.

NMMS Question Paper 2021

Solving previous year question papers and model papers is quite important. It will help to give an edge to your preparation. Students can learn time management, know the type of questions asked, etc. Regular practice can help in knowing the difficulty level of the examination.

NMMS Result 2021

  • State examination authorities will release the result of NMMS Scholarship 2021-22 exam in online mode and offline mode.

  • The NMMS 2021 result will be available online on the official website of SCERTs of respective states.

  • Students need to use their roll number mentioned on the NMMS admit card to fetch the NMMS result 2021.

  • Students can also check the result offline, available on the respective school premises.

  • The result is released in the form of a merit list which includes the student's name, school name, roll number, rank, marks scored in MAT and SAT etc.

State Wise Official websites for NMMS


Official Website

NMMS Odisha


NMMS Bihar


NMMS West Bengal


NMMS Haryana


NMMS Chhattisgarh


NMMS Tripura


NMMS Andhra Pradesh


NMMS Jammu & Kashmir


NMMS Telangana


NMMS Daman & Diu


NMMS Uttarakhand


NMMS Madhya Pradesh


NMMS Uttar Pradesh


NMMS Chandigarh


NMMS Jammu and Kashmir


NMMS Delhi


NMMS Himachal Pradesh




NMMS Kerala


NMMS Sikkim


NMMS Maharashtra


NMMS Punjab


NMMS Gujarat


NMMS Assam


Also, Check -

  • NTSE 2021





  • International General Knowledge Olympiad